Domestic Relations / Juvenile Divisions

The Courts of Common Pleas in Ohio have four divisions; general, domestic relations, juvenile, and probate. Traditionally, Henry County has had one judge overseeing all four divisions, while most other counties have had two or more judges in their common pleas courts. Commencing January 1, 2005, the divisions were separated into general-probate and domestic relations-juvenile. This has resulted in two Common Pleas Judges, one for each of the newly defined divisions of the court.

  1. Domestic Relations
  2. Juvenile Division
  • Annulment, legal separation, divorce and dissolution of marriage proceedings, post legal separation, divorce, and dissolution of marriage proceedings.
  • UIFSA (Uniform Interstate Family Support Act) proceedings, civil Domestic violence proceedings, conciliation proceedings.

Third District Court

Henry County is in the Third District Court of Appeals for the State of Ohio which is located in Lima.


The Common Pleas Judge is elected for a term of six years.

Additional Information

Learn more at Henry County Family Court.